top of page

A weekend in Cagliari (English Version)


Ciao a tutti!

I think everybody in my family and of my friends are knowing about my passion for Sardegna - since I was 2009 for a language stay in Sardegna for learning Italian at the Language School L`ACCADEMIA - Your School of Italian in the Mediterranean Sea, I was falling in love with this island. The islander which are living there - they are different - they are really friendly, although they are proud to be Sardinian People! Since then I go every year 1-2 times to Sardegna.

And because I like to bring Sardegna to the people, I started with my website www.domusardo.ch A lot of my friends asked me always, how I make that - Sardegna is expensive! But actually they haven`t been there - it is in our mind - cause a lot of VIPs are enjoying their freetime or vacation at the Costa Smeralda! But Sardegna isn`t just Costa Smeralda - the whole Island is a paradise! You can go wherever you like - it is a paradise! The beautiful sea with his colours, the wonderful beaches in different colours. An island which it`s worth to visit! The european Caribean!

I thought with this Blog I could write something about Sardegna, hints to find the right restaurants and to give ideas, what you can do in Sardegna. I will write the blog in English and in German, that hopefully everybody can understand it :-)On my website you can or will find everything also with more details.

Last weekend I was in Cagliari again for a meeting with my friends Maura and Alessandro to push our business Sardegna.

It was a great weekend - thank Easyjet I could fly in just 1h30min and very cheap from Basel to Cagliari Elmas. This time is always for me like a napping-time :-) Arrived and relaxed in Cagliari, it was almost 10 degrees warmer than here in Switzerland. Gabriele the owner of the apartment which I could test, picked me up at the Airport - he has a very charming apartment in the Center of Cagliari - hope soon I can put this beautiful little apartment on my website. I could test the apartment during my stay and it was amazing! The perfect apartment for 1 or 2 people and in the middle of the center of Cagliari, next to the beautiful "Bastione San Remy"!

What is Bastione San Remy?

An amazing building! Here some history-information: The with tourists and locals alike popular square in classic style was built in 1901 on the old bastion of Piedmontese time as a lookout terrace and meeting place for the urban population. The name of the Bastione San Remy is derived from the first Viceroy of Piedmont , Baron de Saint Remy . The large panoramic terrace Umberto I. counts together with the overlying terrace Santa Caterina of the most beautiful squares of Sardegna.

If you are in Cagliari you have to see it and to enjoy the beautiful view over Cagliari.

Back to my apartment - it is very lightfully (if I wouldn`t take pictures at the evening :-)) and also very clean, the apartment is advise to everybody who want to stay in the middle of a city! Although you are in the heart of Cagliari, you can`t hear noise in the apartment. The bed is very comfertable and the bathroom is just amazing. For everybody who wants to listen music under the shower and sing - you can put the radio on.. if you like to sing it is your choice :-) The furniture are in white and very modern. See the pictures. Gabriele and his girlfriend Chiara are really good hosts!

I can advise it!

Next to the door is a very good Pizzeria called Sa Tracca and around the place it has a lot of stores where you can spend you money:-)

Cagliari the place to be...

Who likes to have the culture, shopping street and beach together is in Cagliari right. Enjoy the "Dolce Far Niente" in Cagliari. It has a lot to see and to enjoy. A lot of street-coffees, where you can enjoy an espresso or a coffee. It has countless Pizzerias and Italian restaurants which are very tasty! And who doesn`t like a typical italian gelati :-) just yummiiii!! And the culture is everywhere in the city - you can see old buildings when you walk alone the streets. Everywhere. Of course it has some buildings which you have to see - if you need a guide - I`m working with Alessandro Picciau, owner of Culture Sardinia and one of the best guides in the world - I think he knows everything about Sardegna - he studied the history of Sardegna and it`s an honor for me to work with him. If you like to have a sightseeing-tour, book him and you learn a lot about the Sardinian culture.

Cagliaris beach "Il Poetto"

And of course for the people who wants to take a sunbath and to enjoy the beach - for relaxing, doing sport or surfing - Cagliaris Beach "Il Poetto" is a very huge and long! You have a lot of possibilities to do there. It has also a street just for the bikes and runners. Very modern! Directly at the beach you can see a lot of strandbars where you can go for a drink or for eating. Toilettes are also available.

I went on Sunday morning and Monday morning for 3 hours to the beach, for relaxing and enjoying the music of the waves.

Pizzeria and Ristorante in Cagliari

Down Town Ristorante Pizzaria, Cagliari

One of my favourite places to eat Pizza is the Down Town Ristorante Pizzeria in Cagliari - it is directly at the Piazza Yenne - where the heart of Cagliari is beating specially at the evenings.

This restaurant looks like a cave. Really special - sometimes if you have luck you get one of the waterdrops on your nose :-) It is really a beautiful and speacial place to eat! And the Pizza and also other menues are really tasty! I go since years in this restaurant if I`m in Cagliari. Today I`ve took a mixed salad and a pizza frutti di mare. The housewine which they have is also really tasty. But if you like to have a really good wine, take a look in the winecard. For the dessert I can advise an amazing Tiramisu and at last but not least a Mirto! A sardish alcoholic liqueur which gives the whole menue the happy ending. And the prices there are really good! For us Swiss People almost a dream:-)! I can advise to everybody the fantastic restaurant, not just because the food - also because the friendly staff: Down Town Ristorante Pizzeria, Piazza Yenne 19, Cagliari!

Hint: All of my clients get 10% there. :-) Just call Laura and give her the card which you get from me, the owner.

Because it has always a lot of guests, if you can make a reservation or just try it.

Buon Appetito!

Ristorante Il Malandrino

Another tasty restaurant in Cagliari is the Ristorante Il Malandrino, where you get specialities from the sea and from the country. Also typical Sardish food are available.

I started with a seafood-salad - after spaghetti ai ricci (Spaghetti with sea urchins), which are really tasty! You can taste the freshness of the product. The white wine was really really good and got a fruity taste. At the end we get a Grappa and Mirto for finishing a very delicious meal!

If someone likes to have fish or Sardish food - I can advise this restaurant not just because the yummy food, also because the nice staff: Ristorante Il Malandrino, specialità di mare e terra, Via Barcellona, 55/57- 09124 Cagliari.

Hint: All of my clients get 10% there. :-) Just call Marco, the owner and give him the card which you get from me.

Buon Appetito!

Do you like to see Cagliari from the sea?

Then I can advise you my friends Monica and Andrea with their sailboat and their B&B - but it is not a normal B&B - it is the Boat and Breakfast Cagliari.

Like Rod Stewart used to sang: I am sailing, I am sailing...

You can do it too :-) Monica and Andrea are really a nice couple and the are really friendly and amazing hosts! Andrea is an artist trough and trough... someone told me that he is a flutist :-) Hopefully I can hear it when I`m in September back. :-)

There you can really enjoy the seabreeze and enjoy the time on the sail boat - in an other world on the sea! To sail on the beautiful sea in front of Cagliari have to be amazing! The perfect thing is you can also sleepp there :-) This sailboat gots 2 cabins which each got a double-bed. You got a little bathroom with all what you need in a small place. You stay at the harbor of Cagliari, just some meters of the center of Cagliari. It was my first time on a sailboat and I loved it! I like to be on a boat - but to be on a sailboat it`s really special. You can book also just a sailing-trip for 3 hours. The skipper is inclouding! Try it - I can advise it! SOON IT WILL BE ON MY WEBSITE!

Watch the video and you can imagine what you will expect!

Bed and Breakfast Marina di Castello

Maura and me got after also the possibility to watch an other special Bed&Brakfast: Marina di Castello - an amazing B&B which united the historic Italian building and the modern design of architecture in the huge apartment. We got the chance to see that beautiful B&B and to meet the owner - Sabrina is also - like I think, almost all Sardinian / Italian people - very friendly and funny!

If you reach Via Roma 75A you just see that old, classic, beautiful building in front of the harbor. You walk into the staircase and you are just watching the old elevator - now I could hit me, that I didn`t make a picture... this elevator is really a historic monument with a cabine inside. A lot of place it doesn`t have :-) Then you reach the amazing old and huge door of the B&B - amazing. As we went inside for some seconds I couldn`t really breath - this architecture is amazing! The old and the new in one! Sabrina is making her business also by heart! She showed us the B&B and it was really amazing! But what you make of sure speakless is the view from the terrace on the top of the Building!!! Such a view you can`t see every day! I`m looking forward to stay in September in this B&B and to write you, of this beauty typical old Building with the modern architecture and a lovely, friendly owner Sabrina.

And the best is: you can go there too! I will put it on my website - take the chance if you go to Cagliari to stay in this beautiful B&B.

I can advise it really much! Luxury hasn`t to be expensive!

More pictures soon on my website!

This was my weekend in Cagliari and I can advise everybody a weekend there - not just because to take a sunbath!

If you like also to go there please take contact with me, that you can benefit of good offers!

Have a nice weekend and a good start into the new week!

Yours Sandra

Empfohlene Einträge
Aktuelle Einträge
Archiv
Schlagwörter
Noch keine Tags.
Folgen Sie uns!
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page